• HCTAX

Update, Thanks & Keep Those Letters Coming!

Dear HCTA Members- I can’t thank you enough for the fine letters that are being sent in support of a safer BLVD. Please, keep them coming! We all need to pitch in. If this change to make our town safer is to happen we need everyone to help. Again, we need you to write, write, write and send your email/letter to everyone on the attached list. One of our members sent me corrected emails and the list has been updated to reflect those corrections.

Again, the pertinent facts are: – Less than 30 seconds increase in transit time through town – It is stated in the report that it increases safety for walkers and bikers AND turning cars – Police professionals disagree with the “emergency response can’t get through” argument – Evacuation is a red herring – the road is just as wide. The bridge is and always will be the issue – The vast majority of those against – including Freeholder Gerry Little – never saw the computer simulation Next week, please spare a few minutes and write another letter. Now is the time to make our voices heard and support our Commissioners and our town.

My sincere thanks,

Bryan Lewis, President HCTA

Township of Long BeachMayorJoseph Mancinitsgro@longbeachtownship.comBarnegat LightMayorKirk LarsonNancy.Manookian@barnegatlight.orgHarvey CedarsMayorJon Oldhamclerk@harveycedars.orgOcean CountyFreeholderJack Kellydconnors@co.ocean.nj.usOcean CountyFreeholder DirectorJoseph Vicaricbove@co.ocean.nj.usOcean CountyFreeholderJohn Bartlettjbartlett@co.ocean.nj.usOcean CountyFreeholderJames Laceysbruno@co.ocean.nj.usOcean CountyFreeholderGerry Littlecjinotti@co.ocean.nj.usNJState SenatorChris ConnorsSenConnors@njleg.orgNJAssemblymanBrian RumpfAsmRumpf@njleg.orgNJAssemblywomanDiane GoveAswGove@njleg.orgNewspapersThe SandPaperGail Traversletters@thesandpaper.netNewspapersPress Of Atlantic Cityletters@pressofac.comNewspapersAsbury Park PressLinda Reddingtonyourviews@app.comNewspapersBeach Haven TimesLinda Reddingtonyourviews@app.comHCTAPresidentBryan LewisHCTAPres@gmail.com


Newsletter sent by HCTA

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Neighbor, We are sure it was just an oversight, but we have not received your 2014 membership donation for this year. I am sure you do not need to be reminded of all the good the HarveyCedars Tax

Hello Fellow HCTA members – It is not only the temperature that is heating up lately; activity regarding the Boulevard is heating up as well – and again I am asking for your help. It was with great ir

HCTA member: Harvey Cedars needs you. At every HCTA Annual Meeting I have been a board member of (and that is every one since the re-formation of the Association) Boulevard safety was the number one i